speeddownloadroll.blogg.se

Pen drive files not showing
Pen drive files not showing







pen drive files not showing

I would rather not format this drive because it contains a lot of data but I may if desperate enough. I had the same problem with a USB before and had to format it to get it to work.

  • Running RKill, UsbFix, RogueKiller, and iExplore.exe does not fix the problem.
  • Full system scan using Anti-MalwareBytes and Avast! reveals nothing.
  • The command " attrib -h -s -r -a /s /d F:\*.*" returns this:.
  • It shows up in explorer as shown:Īnd when opened, this is what's inside the F drive:īy showing hidden files and not hiding protected operating system files, this is what shows: The drive in question is the "STEAM GAMES (F:)" drive. A command window opens, type chkdsk followed by the drive letter of USB/ SD card/ pen drive, then a colon and /f. Press Win+R and in the Run box type CMD and hit Enter.

    pen drive files not showing

    I only started getting this issue after I connected my USB to another computer which makes me think a virus caused this. Note the drive letter name of USB/ SD card/ pen drive in the drive list. Hello, I have this issue where the files and folders on an external device (such as an external HDD and USB) are not showing up, yet the device is visible.









    Pen drive files not showing